Ayew Beats Enyeama To Ligue 1 Award

By Johnny Edward:

Super Eagles and Lille goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama has lost the prestigious Marc-Vivien Foe – France 24-RFI award for the best African player in France’s Ligue 1 to  Ghana and Olympique Marseille midfielder Andre Ayew. 

Enyeama, who won the award last year, had on Sunday lost out on the Ligue 1 Goalkeeper of the Year award to Olympique de Marseille's Steve Mandanda despite having better statistics in goal for Lille.

Ayew scored 10 goals in 27 appearances for the French giants this campaign, and also beat Max-Alain Gradel from Saint Etienne and Monaco's Aymen Abdenour to the award.
Marouane Chamakh, Gervinho and Pierr-Emerick Aubameyang are some of the high-profile winners of the award, named after the late Cameroun midfielder Marc-Vivien Foe.

Previous winners of Marc-Vivien Foe Trophy:

2014: Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria/Lille)
2013: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon/Saint-Étienne)
2012: Younès Belhanda (Morocco/Montpellier Hérault SC)
2011: Gervinho (Ivory Coast/Lille)
2010: Gervinho (Ivory Coast/Lille)
2009: Marouane Chamakh (Morocco/Bordeaux)

Jiji.ng the cheapest online shopping in Nigeria.

How frustration Almost Drove Me out Of My Marriage Before My Husband found A Solution To His Small Manhood And Now Last 30 Minute In Bed without Any Side Effect. Click Here To Read Our Testimony..

Attention: 3 Friuts you Neglect but Will Help You Fight Against Premature Ejaculation, Weak Erection and Small Blokos. Take Action Here

Uncover how I make $400 weekly on Facebook using never been revealed Social Media tools.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *