Edo FA Honour Complete Sports Publisher Obazu-Ojeagbase

The Publisher of Complete Sports and i-Soccer, and owner of CompleteSportsNigeria.com, Dr. Sunny Obazu-Ojeagbase, will be made a Patron of the Edo Football Association at the maiden Edo FA awards night scheduled for the Oba Akenzua Cultural Centre, Benin City, on Wednesday.

The event is organised by the Edo FA in conjunction with the Emmanuel Usoh Foundation.

Chairman of Edo FA, Frank Ilaboya, said the ceremony is organised to celebrate Edo indigenes who contributed to the growth and development of football in the state and beyond.

“Obazu-Ojeagbase’s experience will come in handy as we strive to return Edo to the country’s football pinnacle. It’s a great honour to have such a personality as Patron of our FA,” Ilaboya stated.

As a sports reporter, Obazu-Ojeagbase worked for several media houses including Herald, Daily Times, Concord and The Guardian. He then started publishing Sports Souvenir and went on to publish Complete Football with the former becoming the first Nigerian sports newspaper while the latter became the first Nigerian all-colour monthly football magazine.

In 1995, he began the publishing of Complete Sports, a daily sports newspaper and Success Digest Magazine, a business establishment guide.

Several outstanding football personalities will also be honoured at the event. Watford striker Odion Ighalo was shortlisted for the Player of The Year (overseas-based) while coach Kadiri Ikhana, who led Enyimba to a historic seventh league title last season, is Coach of The Year. This year’s U-17 World Cup winner and top scorer Victor Osimhen is Young Player of The Year.

The PUNCH’s ’Tana Aiyejina (print), Saliu Ibrahim (radio) and Oni Obadan (television) are the media persons of the year.

Nigeria Football Federation boss Pinnick Amaju (Football Personality of The Year), Chris Okaeben (Administrator of The Year), Austin Eguavoen (Football Ambassador of Edo) and Otamere Nelson (Referee of The Year) are some of the other award recipients.Special recognition awards would also be given to Alabi Aisien, Sebastian Brodericks-Imasuen, Amodu Shaibu, Abel Ehigie, Faith Irabor, Larry Izamoje and several other personalities.

Jiji.ng the cheapest online shopping in Nigeria.

How frustration Almost Drove Me out Of My Marriage Before My Husband found A Solution To His Small Manhood And Now Last 30 Minute In Bed without Any Side Effect. Click Here To Read Our Testimony..

Attention: 3 Friuts you Neglect but Will Help You Fight Against Premature Ejaculation, Weak Erection and Small Blokos. Take Action Here

Uncover how I make $400 weekly on Facebook using never been revealed Social Media tools.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *