Ikhana Faults Penalty Call Against Enyimba

Ikhana Faults Penalty Call Against Enyimba

–Insists Ifeanyiubah United’s forward was not tripped
Exclusive By Sab Osuji:

Enyimba coach, Kadiri Ikhana has faulted the match arbiter in Sunday’s clash with Ifeanyiubah United for awarding a stoppage time spot kick to the hosts which Chibuzor Okonkwo converted.

Ikhana who was crowned CAF Coach of the Year 2003 after leading the People’s Elephant to their first CAF Champions League win claimed the host team’s forward, Abuchi Okeke had lost already lost the ball and was on his way to the ground when defender Ojobo retrieved the ball from him.

“It shouldn’t have been (a penalty). The player was already falling down when the defender

intercepted the ball”, Ikhana told Completesportsnigeria.com moments after the pulsating match day seven clash.

“The call could have gone the other way for simulation, but maybe, he (the referee) gave him the benefit of doubt”.

Twice in game, the former Enugu Rangers loanee was caught in simulation but this time he got the referee’s favour spt-on.

“Of course, you can’t get it right all the time, in situations like that you don’t have to blame the referee,” Ikhana added.

<script async src=”//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js”></script> <!– 300×250, created 11/8/11 –> <ins class=”adsbygoogle” style=”display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px” data-ad-client=”ca-pub-9452882342138416″ data-ad-slot=”0923930052″></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>

REVERSE ERECTILE DYSFUNCTION Within 3Days And Make Her Happy Again!! Guaranteed!!! All NATURAL! No Side-Effects! Click Here!now.

Uncover how I make $750 weekly on Facebook using never been revealed Social Media tools.

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0