Mourinho: Team Of The Year Should Have Been All-Chelsea

Manager Jose Mourinho insists the PFA Team of the Year should have been all-Chelsea and he cannot understand why Cesc Fabregas was not voted in.

The Team of the Year, as voted for by Premier League players, included six members of Chelsea’s first team; Branislav Ivanovic, John Terry, Gary Cahill, Nemanja Matic, Eden Hazard and Diego Costa.

The Blues boss maintained he has respect for the other five – David de Gea, Ryan Bertrand, Philippe Coutinho, Alexis Sanchez and Harry Kane – but the team lacks balance.

“There should have been more Chelsea players. All of them should have been Chelsea,” he said.

“I respect every player in that team and especially everyone that chose because they have the right to choose. Great players are in that team but also eight players are outside that team.

“Just one example is Cesc Fabregas, with the season he is having, the number of assists, the quality of his game. For him not to be there is strange. the cheapest online shopping in Nigeria

One Comments

  1. Reply Post By seun shittu

    you are right jose, well done

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *