Nigerians Out As Toure, Aubameyang, Ayew Make BBC POTY Shortlist

By James Agberebi:

No Nigerian player made the cut as Yaya Toure, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Andre Ayew were among the five-man shortlist for the BBC African Player of the Year.

According to, the list which was revealed on Saturday also includes Southampton’s forward Sadio Mane and reigning BBC African Player of the Year Yacine Brahimi.

The winner will be named by football fans who have until 30 November to vote.

The BBC African Footballer of the Year is an annual award given to the best African footballer of the year as voted by the BBC radio listeners. Voting is done via SMS and online.

Past winners of the BBC Africa Footballer of the Year include Austin Okocha, Yaya Toure, Abedi Pele, George Weah and Kalusha Bwalya.

Others include Emmanuel Amuneke, Nwankwo Kanu, Patrick Mboma, Michael Essien and Emmanuel Adebayor.

The winner will be announced on 11 December.

4years ago My wife left me,because i was too WEAK in bed,but today she calls me Bed Champion.Now i finally discovered a Natural Solution that forces women to ask for more. " - CLICK HERE To See My Breakthrough.

Men, eat this fruit & you will get a bigger penis size.

How I Permanently Cured My Premature Ejaculation And Low Sperm Count Problem Without Any Side Effects Within 72hrs.And Confidently Last Over 35 Minutes Per Round In Bed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *