Preview Iran Vs Nigeria & Win Eagles Shirt

Preview Iran Vs Nigeria & Win Eagles Shirt

Write a one or two paragraphs preview of the Nigeria match with Iran today, and you are on the way to winning an authentic Super Eagles jersey and face-cap. Completesportsnigeria.com will select three best previews later today. Each person gets Nigeria shirt and face-cap. promo Simply write your opinion and expectation on Iran Vs Nigeria using the ‘Comment’ box at the bottom of this page. Provide your authentic e-mail address in the required field before posting your comment. Your preview/comment will show after the moderator approved your post.


    <script async src=”//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js”></script> <!– 300×250, created 11/8/11 –> <ins class=”adsbygoogle” style=”display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px” data-ad-client=”ca-pub-9452882342138416″ data-ad-slot=”0923930052″></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>

Unblock the FIFA World Cup with ExpressVPN the #1 Trusted Name in VPN

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 53
  • oladeji oluwasegun 4 years ago

    Nigeria 1 Iran 0

  • okechukwu onyenma 4 years ago

    I see a very tough game between Nigeria and Iran, where Nigeria was beaten 3 – 2 by Iran.

  • taoreedwahab 4 years ago

    nigeria we win 3 .0

  • Innocent Egah 4 years ago

    The super Eagle won’t be easy for the other teams, we are strong eagles and will qualify for second round. We will beat Iran today 2 – 1

  • The super eagles of nigeria trade tackles with their Iranian counterparts tonight, a fascinating context that about 160 millions people awaits to catch a glitz…!!! Iranian team, which much Credit is not given in wining this cracker are preparing immensely to shock the resurgence eagles, so the “Big Boss” needs to be conscious of complacency and profligation…. Go go go eagles, millions await joy and glamour of the game, go prove to the world that indeed we are the african champions. All the best we wish you…!!!! 9ja, good people great nation.

  • uzochukwu ugonwanne 4 years ago

    Nigeria are hoping to extend their undefeated streak in international matches against Iran, in a fixture with there is no room for error as World Cup favourites Argentina and wildcards Bosnia-Herzegovina are also featuring on the same group.
    The Super Eagles lost Monaco left-back Elderson Echiejile with a torn hamstring injury in a friendly against Greece. This however is not the end of manager Stephen Keshi’s problems as there have been disputes between the players and the Nigerian Football Federation over appearance fees. Nevertheless, Keshi has got the rest of the roster available on his disposal and will be looking for Chelsea’s Victor Moses and John Obi Mikel to pull plenty of weight on midfield and the flanks.
    Iran manager Carlos Queiroz is leading perhaps the competition’s biggest underdogs but is fortunate enough to have no problems regarding injuries. Charlton Athletic’s Reza Ghoochannejhad will undoubtedly be the team’s target man and much will be expected by Fulham’s Ashkan Dejagah on the wings. The experience of former Osasuna midfielder and team captain Javad Nekounam could prove to be extremely valuable. 
    KICK-OFF: Monday, 8pm
     
    PAST MEETING…
    Iran 0 Nigeria 1 (Garba), International friendly, January 1998

  • Jide jacobs 4 years ago

    I no my super eagles going to win 2 goal ahead iran today

  • I have a feeling that the super eagles of nigeria will fly over the
    iranian football team in today group F 2nd match.
    good luck to Stephen Keshi charges.

  • obasa olalekan 4 years ago

    Nigeria will beat iran..here is my prediction. Nigeria 3 Vs Iran 1…

  • ajao idowu 4 years ago

    This is the 5th appearance of the super eagles at the biggest tournament in soccer. We can’t wait for the African champion to rule the world.
    SoarSuperEagles.

  • Nija 2 iran 0 de game will be cool

  • The Nigeria match is going to be the best match of the group F which Nigeria will win with a four against One(4-1) Nigeria- 4 Iran-1.
    And Victor Moses will score 2goals.

  • Okodi christian 4 years ago

    Nigeria2″ iran1″

  • Okodi christian 4 years ago

    Nigeria vs iran match wil b a very hard game but am seeing the game ending as 2:1. Nigeria scoring 2 and iran scoring 1

  • Ayelagbe seyi 4 years ago

    The world cup as experience various excitement, glamour and surprises so far but I think the Iran vs Nigeria could be one of those world cup boring match. The Super eagles as not been so impressive both in their qualifiers and friendly matches and with some injuries worry, they will want to play with caution. I don’t know much about the Iranian side but I read they are quiet good defensively. The match may likely end in s goaless draw.

  • Thaddaeus Asigheghe 4 years ago

    I predicted that Nigeria vs Iran Match will be tough but Nigeria will win the day by 2-0 or 3-1

  • AUSTINE Ojo 4 years ago

    The African KING of soccar has come on stage, today is the day thy LORD has made.
    NIGERIA 2 IRAN 0

  • okpara paschal 4 years ago

    great day today as nigeria kick start their world cup campaign.matches played already in the competition had shone that the tag “undergods”only exist in the mind and as such, the super eagles should see their opponent as champions and not “little”iran.
    My expectation for the super eagles is nothing more than an outright victory over the Irans only if they play as a team, ie, everyone must cover for the next person..team work is the answer….up super Eagles!!!

  • Nigeria will beat Iran 2-1 today, Nigeria will first score and Iran will equalized then Nigeria will rap it up with another goal. Therefore i predict that Super Eagles of Nigeria will beat Iran 2-1.

  • kolawole 4 years ago

    Nigeria win by 2 _0 iran

  • obioha nwabugwu 4 years ago

    Coming out of a weak friendly against USA. Coach stephen keshi being a great motivator and tactician will make the necessary changes to pull down iran whose coach has been in the news talking about how silly iran will beat Super eagles. football is never played on the newspapers but a 90 minutes on the field. Player to player, super eagles are far more superior than Iran. One more thing is that keshi has instilled discipline,confidence and seriousness in the Nigerian team.
    This team is not like 2002 & 2010 teams that just came merely to participate in the world cup with Yakubu creating a world record by spurning one of the easiest chances in world cup history.Keshi has no superstars in his team and teamwork is his priority.With a fit Nigerian team,that will play with the tactical discipline that coach Keshi dishes out today. Coach Queroiz of Iran will be singing the portugese anthem and not Iranian anthem today after a great loss.Iran is never Nigeria’s mate in soccer and that will be confirmed today.

  • ojo olufunminiyi 4 years ago

    NIgeria match today with iran will be a testing match for the eagles ability to proceed to next stage.The eagles must play an attacking football and be concious in the midfield because we need an early goal to make the Iranian destabilise. The most important thing is to make sure our back four is stable and we already have a good nd reliable goalkeeper.

  • raji temiloluwa 4 years ago

    This is a win for NigeriA against Iran, but i am afraid this might be nigeria”s only win in this group. Best of luck

  • PATRICK AKPONEMU 4 years ago

    The die is cast.As Nigeria battles Iran today,the nation looks forward to victory to lift the morale of football loving Nigerians.Thanks to the fact that days were available for training before this day because it would help the team to be well coordinated.
    Almost everyone sees Iran as underdogs but it will do the Eagles no good if they succumb to such views.Each match should be approached with all seriousness it deserves and hopefully the Super Eagles soar higher in Brazil.

  • Nigeria 2–Iran 0

  • shehu m. sule 4 years ago

    NIGERIA AND IRAN WILL BE MEETING FOR THE FIRST TIME IN THEIR HISTORY AT A WORLD CUP, IN THE CITY OF ARANA DA BAIXADA STADIUM IN SOUTH BRAZIL.
    THE SUPER EAGLES ARIVE BRAZIL AS AFRICA’S CHAMPIONS AND HOPING TO IMPROVE ON THERE BEST RETURN FROM A WORD CUP, THEY REACHED THE ROUND OF 16 IN 1994 AND 1998.

  • Nigeria is winning Iran by 3:0 in favour of Nigeria

  • shehu m. sule 4 years ago

    THIS IS GOING TO BE A VERY IMPORTANT MATCH FOR BOTH TEAMS, THERE IS NO SMALL TEAM IN WORLD FOOTBALL TODAY. WE HAVE SEEN IN THIS YEARS TOURNAMENT THERE ARE UPSET, SO I WILL URGE THE SUPER EAGLES OF NIGERIA TO GO ALL OUT AND WIN THIS MATCH, THEY SHOULD NOT UNDERATE IRAN, AND SHOULD PUT BEHIND THEM THE ISSUE OF MONEY, AND GO OUT AND WIN THISN MATCH FOR ALL NIGERIANS.

  • shehu m. sule 4 years ago

    GOOD LUCK NIGERIA! GOOD LUCK SUPER EAGLES! GO FOR VICTORY!

  • Olutayo (USA) 4 years ago

    Here we go with Naija’a 1st match at the WC.I expect SE to go all out with the original game plan of the coach—playing their normal game, relax and at the same time know what is at stake (3points and a good margin of goals).every SE player must take their chances when opportuned in front of goal especially the midfielders and attackers. I expect a self less game whereby players pass the ball to a better positioned player to score but a player should take his chance if he thinks he will score.

    We should also make use of our set pieces with Victor Moses as main man to take corner kicks and free kicks,supported by Mikel,Emenike and Oboabana.Our defence is a good strength for us and they know what to do.Nigeria wins this match 4-1 or 5-1.My gut tells me 5-1 if the attackers take their chances.Emenike with the 1st hat trick of 2014 WC.Go Super Eagles!!!

  • Nigeria is going in2 dis competition 2nit wit one common goal in mind n dat is 2proud a 160 milion Nigerians.Very correct dat our friendlies had not been dat impresiv n convincing bt am very sure Keshi n his boys knows d plan.Nigeria wud beat Iran 2-1.

  • funso 4 years ago

    Nigeria 3-0 Iran

  • Ige kolawole Ayodeji 4 years ago

    I would have prefered Stephen Keshi to start the following people: Enyeama Ambrose Oshaniwon Omeruo Oboabona Mikel Onazi Azeez Moses Osaze Emenike

  • eniola 4 years ago

    African Champions, Super Eagles of Nigeria opens their 2014 World cup campaign tonight against Iran, on the back of a couple of draws and a loss in their warm up matches sequal to the World cup proper.
    If form book is anything to go by, then Nigeria, Iran and Bosnia are merely jostling for the second spot as Title Favourite, Argentina is considered the strongest in the group and thus expected to win the group. They started their campaign on a predictable note by beating Bosnia last night. In the light of last night’s game, a draw appears to be no good for either of these two teams and as such a desire to play to win should be expected from both teams tonight.

    The Eagles have the slight edge given their recent Tournament success (the African Cup of Nation) coupled with the strong desire to succeed by the young players. With tested players like Mikel, Odemwingie, Moses and Emenike, the Eagles have enough fire power to see off the Iranians. However, while there’s no doubting the glut of talents in the attack, it is the young and not very experienced defence-line that remains a worry. Ditto the lack of a proper playmaker. The Eagles are likely to play Mikel, Onazi and Azeez in a midfield trio in a 4-3-3- formation with Moses, Musa and Emenike on either flanks and point-man respectively.

    As strong as the above team looks on paper, asking any of the midfield trio to play in an advanced mid-field position is an option forced on the team due to the lack of enough creative players in the team. Odemwingie and Moses are options for this role but they’ve proved over time that they are more effective playing from the wings.

    While Iran can only boast of Fulham’s Ashkan Dejaga as their most notable footballing export in Europe, they have few other players who could prove a bit of a handful for the Eagles, and Nnekounam and Goochanejad comes to mind.

    While the Eagles doesn’t score many goals the Iranians themselves rarely concede although they tend to tire out in the latter stages of games, which makes this one an interesting battle. On the whole, a match with a cagey first half should spring to life in the second with Nigeria getting the three points in the end. But if the goal trend of this World Cup is to be considered, we could see see a very open and entertaining game.

    Prediction: Nigera 2- Iran 1

  • Ige kolawole Ayodeji 4 years ago

    Meanwhile Musa should come in when thé Iranians are tired, hé will use his pace to counter them.

  • Patrick N. Nnate 4 years ago

    Nigeria – 1
    Iran – 0

  • emenike and musa should be on target at the post. moses should not hold on to the ball for too long.defence should be fortified and defenders should fall back to the post to assist goal keeper when necessary.and above all the coach and players should discuss the winning strategy .i wish the super eagles God’s favour in all their competitions.

  • idegbesor christian 4 years ago

    The match will be nervy and both teams wil be cautious from the beginning of the match. I expect the Iranians to come out strongly and try for an early goal, they may even score first. But the Super eagles will take control of the match as the game continues and from about the 30th minute of the first half will completely dominate the match. The Iranians if they get the first goal will change tactics to play on the counter but this will only give the Nigerians the opportunity to win the match. Nigeria to win 3-1. Moses to be man of the match and Emenike to score twice.

  • Olusayo 4 years ago

    African Champions, Nigeria take to the field today against Iran at the ongoing FIFA World Cup in Brazil. Contrary to what many neutrals are predicting to be the first dull game of the tournament, it promises to be an explosive encounter between two teams that will be fighting with Bosnia and Herzegovina for the “only available” second spot in group F, where Argentina is the clear favorite.

    Expect Curtiba stadium to be lit up with the dazling skills and speed of Victor Moses, Ahmed Musa and Emmanuel Emenike leading the Nigerian frontline, while Iran’s Ashkan Dejagah, Reza Ghoochannejhad and Alireza Jahanbakhsh might surprise as well. Iranians is likely to play more defensively, hoping to catch Nigeria on the breaks. Score Predicted to end 2:0 in favor of Nigeria, but only 90 minutes of football will confirm this later tonight.

  • laolu 4 years ago

    its going to be a fight to the finish, Nigeria wins 3-0

  • Aniyeloye Edward 4 years ago

    Nigeria is going to win by 4 goals to nil

  • balogun segun 4 years ago

    Super eagle all the way, nigeria is d king of africa football.we ve great and skillful prayers that can do wonder. In the match tonight.. Victor moses will score… I see ..nigeria 2 iran 1

  • JAMES ELEOJO AUSTINE 4 years ago

    The highly anticipated day is finally here. The largest black nation on earth, Nigeria comes to the fore in the on going world cup as her darling team the super eagles squares out against the Iranians. Nigeria last tasted victory in the world cup in France 1998 against Bulgaria. The Iranians also want to make a name in this tournament.
    Book markers favour Nigeria to have an easy ride over their Iranian counterparts but football they say is not mathematics. It is decided practically on the pitch of play as the better side carries the day. We hope the fire power of Victor Moses, Emenike and Osaze yields goals tonight. We also pray that World class keeper, Enyeama keeps a clean sheet.

  • idegbesor christian 4 years ago

    Eagles to line up in a 4-3-3 formation . Enyeama , Ambrose, Omeruo, Oboabona, Oshaniwa
    Onazi, Mikel, Azeez
    Musa, Emenike, Moses.

  • obeta michael chinedu 4 years ago

    We are good and going to deliver, the players need not to be afraid of the pressure mounting on them, they should just follow the plans they have agreed on and work as a team, not being selfish with the ball.

    i believe with this they will really fly high, up Eagles.

  • Benny 4 years ago

    The Eagles will fly high winning this match with a 2 goals, i see a early goal and a battle of supremacy in the middle field, making the Iranian to make a costly mistake that will render the match a one sided affair

    Again the game will be won on the ground of making use of the wings but i see an unknown eagle establishing himself with a goal.

  • I see a tough game ahead though tough but the eagles will always be the winner who am I to predict the score

  • oloye 4 years ago

    Nigeria are hoping to extend their undefeated
    streak in international matches against Iran, in a
    fixture with there is no room for error as World

    Cup favourites Argentina and wildcards Bosnia-
    Herzegovina are also featuring on the same
    group.
    The Super Eagles lost Monaco left-back Elderson
    Echiejile with a torn hamstring injury in a
    friendly against Greece. This however is not the
    end of manager Stephen Keshi’s problems as
    there have been disputes between the players
    and the Nigerian Football Federation over
    appearance fees. Nevertheless, Keshi has got the
    rest of the roster available on his disposal and
    will be looking for Chelsea’s Victor Moses and
    John Obi Mikel to pull plenty of weight on
    midfield and the flanks.

    Iran manager Carlos Queiroz is leading perhaps
    the competition’s biggest underdogs but is
    fortunate enough to have no problems regarding
    injuries. Charlton Athletic’s Reza
    Ghoochannejhad will undoubtedly be the team’s
    target man and much will be expected by
    Fulham’s Ashkan Dejagah on the wings. The
    experience of former Osasuna midfielder and
    team captain Javad Nekounam could prove to be
    extremely valuable.

    [email protected]

  • Olusayo 4 years ago

    We are winning by God’s grace.

  • Olusayo 4 years ago

    God bless naija. Give us the day!

  • Nigeria 2 V Iran 1